Gallery

For The Birds

Swallowed all I tell

Tossed to the well

..

Carrion crows came

Like the middle of the night

Up from the empty

And into the light

Flew into my pockets

Found few cents

Unsowed

My garments

Pulling at rents

Tore at my lips

Till no kiss be found

Yanked out my tongue

Snake from the ground

I never resist

I never sound

Pecked and pulled

Each of my teeth

My eyes

My ears

Nose

My cheeks

….

Peeled back my skin

Then tissues to vein

All for the birds

Even my pain

..

Ground were my bones

With blood into paste

Consumed my all

Nothing was waste

With the birds

Are my poems

Between the beak and the eye

..

Happy with windfall

My winged tales fly

..

You can find me with the birds

Between the beak and the eye

My all for the birds

Between the beak and the eye

Leave a Reply

